Return to AO Precision Premium Phosphate Bolt Carrier Group - 158 HPT/MPI
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Checks all Boxes July 6, 2021
Reviewer: Philip Morin from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI United States  
For what you get, chrome lined carrier and gas key and C158 bolt all the features you come to expect from top name manufacturers.  So far at 1500 plus rds I have had no issues and no unusual wear.  Wish I would have ordered a few spares

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent BCG Will buy more October 27, 2020
Reviewer: CJ from Newport Beach  
This is an excellent price for this BCG. Properly Staked Gas Key and when I shot it, no issues. Will buy this again for my next build!

Nice to know that this is a TRUE Mil-Spec BCG for the Military. You CAN tell the difference. As always RTB ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One small detail I LOVE! August 28, 2020
Reviewer: MrBang from Riddle, Oregon, USA  
This is an excellent bolt carrier group.  Well staked, good chrome lining.  All the fun initials like MPI and stuff on it.  But the ONE thing I really love about it?  It has a PROPER firing pin retaining pin.  If you've never seen one before, you are missing out.  Colt guns have the proper pin.  It is ground to a conical point for super easy reinsertion and the head is flattened so it doesn't stick out of the carrier and drag on the inside of your aluminum receiver.  SO MUCH BETTER than the hardware store cotter pins that look like they were cut to length with dull wire cutters.  This is the first aftermarket BCG I've ever seen that came with a real quality pin.  As long as RightToBear has these in stock I'm not buying anything else!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks good! March 22, 2020
Reviewer: Jon from Ohio  
Everything looks good. Staking is good, machining quality is good, chrome lining looks good.

Cleaned it, oiled it and slapped it into one of my rifles. No open gun ranges around due to Wuhan Virus. I will wait patiently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bolt Worked March 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jack from Texas  
It came a little tight, the bolt would hardly move inside the carrier. After 120 rounds it moves great and i can flick it open now. Didn't fail at all after rocking through the ammo fast. I dig it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product February 13, 2020
Reviewer: Brandon Wilson from Deridder, LA United States  
These are the best you can buy at these prices, bar none.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advanced Ordnance parts January 26, 2020
Reviewer: Robert from Florida  
Managed DoD contracts years ago, and had AO as an assignment.  Bolts for M-16s and 20mm bolts for Vulcan gatling guns were made there.  Quality good enough for the Pentagon and for me as well...

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Right Place November 19, 2019
Reviewer: JustMe from Mont Belvieu, TX United States  
Right To Bear has never failed me nor any product purchased through this veteran owned establishment. The AO carrier group arrived in due hast (on time), as advertised, and as expected. Have not ran the item (a shame I know, been busy) but expect functionality to be a none issue and performance as product specifications have noted. Will continue to come back RTB for the products and the sales are always right on the mark. Thanks RTB!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Deal I've seen November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Rich from Woodbridge, VA United States  
I'm currently using 3-4 of these Bolt Carrier Groups in my guns. Maybe 1300 rounds combined, no issue thus far. The specs look too good to be true for the price, individual HPT and MPI, carp 158 bolt, etc. The ones I've received have been properly staked, minus one key on the second one I purchased (was staked, just not enough to my liking). The markings on the bolt look exactly the same as my circa 2015 BCM bolt, and AO provides bolts and carriers to many of the biggest names in the industry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 For duty use November 13, 2019
Reviewer: Clayton Hackbarth from Princeton, MN United States  
Not pretty, not ugly, just a genuine m4 replacement bolt carrier group at a great price. I will continue to purchase the bolt as long as they are available.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items