Return to FAXON FIREARMS 16" PENCIL, 5.56 NATO, Mid-Length, 4150 QPQ
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pencil barrel March 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from dallas, TX United States  
I am not finished with this build, but the barrel is everything I had hoped for. Beautiful piece at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Barrels from a Great Dealer November 18, 2016
Reviewer: Joe from Yuma, AZ United States  
Since using my first Faxon barrel (9 builds ago) I've never shopped for or used any other. They all have been excellent and purpose oriented depending on what type of duty you want them for.  At the time of this purchase Right to Bear had this barrel in stock at an exceptionally good price and provide fast shipping and excellent service. I will definitely continue doing business with them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light October 31, 2016
Reviewer: Jared Jones from Menifee, CA United States  
Seems like it will be great. Rifling is crisp sent fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Faxon 16 Pencil barrel October 27, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Shavers from Mobile, AL United States  
This is a well made barrel and low weight.  I built two rifles for grand daughters and they came out great shooting rifles with minimal recoil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and service July 26, 2016
Reviewer: Morris Rinehardt from Louisville , KY United States  
Product arrived in a timely manner also excellent quality and pricing, exactly what I was looking for to help finish my lightweight AR build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent accuracy, great weight, right price July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Rob K from Henderson, NV United States  
Used this barrel on my son's first AR build (that he did all the 'build' for). Very accurate, and no noticeable heat shift. The low weight (as compared to SOCOM profile for instance) makes it much easier for my son to hold and maintain accuracy over long strings. He struggled a bit before with heavier offerings. Now my wife wants me to re-barrel her carbine with Faxon pencil barrel (which I just bought their 416R version from RTB to do just that). This is my 4th Faxon barrel I've used in builds and I am very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazingly fast June 20, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Titusville, FL United States  
Shipped very quickly and was a great deal on top of that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great prices found at Right to Bear June 20, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Very happy with this purchase, great people to deal with, great price for a ultra lite barrel. Rifle came in at 3.1 pounds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent May 10, 2016
Reviewer: Bradley Hamaker from Cedar Park, TX United States  
I ordered the pencil barrel. The customer service was like none other. Me and my girlfriend ordered at the same time. Not sure which department to commend, but they called me on my personal number to verify that it wasn't a double order. These guys took the time to make sure it was right instead of just "Rollin with it" if you will. Shipping was fast and barrels came just as described. Please commend whichever department it was that called me to make sure I didn't double order. Great job, great product. Will defiantly be making future purchases from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very impressed April 20, 2016
Reviewer: James Faine from Charlottesville, VA United States  
I got this barrel for an ultralight 3 gun build using an F1 matched upper and lower.  I was very surprised just how light this barrel is.  The finishing is great, rifling looks good the extension, feed ramps and threading are well cut.

I will update this review once I get it mounted to an upper and put some rounds down range.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items